Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Loved it. Gardens and outdoor areas well mainltained and relaxing 😎

    Only a hand held shower in our room
    Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious 😋
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 12, 2018

    Lots of Character in Vicksburg

    Nothing.
    Lots of character, interesting proprietors. Dogs welcome. Nice porch.
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    we should have stayed longer...

    everything
    the room was great and breakfast was good ....liked the history lesson of the place ...very good.
    JAN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    I'd stay again

    Nothing, everything was great!
    Breakfast was great and the tour of the house was too! Owners of the house were wonderful also!
    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 16, 2018

    A must stop and stay in Vicksburg

    Comfy bed. Delicious breakfast and an informative tour of house. Very gracious hosts.
    Geneva
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 11, 2018

    We felt like the owners did the best they could with what they had to offer.

    The rooms (except for the bathroom) were very dark (meaning not well lit at all) It was a struggle to see after the sun went down. The phone was very dirty as were the baseboards in the main bedroom.
    The breakfast was divine and the owners more than accomodating. The bed was extremely comfortable.
    Aleta
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaylon
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017

    Had a very enjoyable time.

    The atmosphere and the view was incredible. The breakfast was very good - not just the ordinary eggs, toast and grits. Definitely a step above, in keeping with the style of the facility.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    October 16, 2017

    If you really want a civil war sort of B and B

    The roll of toilet paper I went to replace the finished roll with was sitting in a basket by the toilet.... it was stained with brown water marks and debris from the basket.... so no toilet paper that was clean but we were checking out that morning... makes you wonder about the housekeeping?
    The breakfast was pretty but you couldn't sit at the table without turning sideways. I mentioned that to the owner and she replied it was fine....I'm thinking, has she actually TRIED sitting at this table?
    Jerilyn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 10, 2017

    Beautiful room. Delicious breakfast.

    The room was beautiful. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    Ron
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 7, 2017
    Not sure anything could have been better.
    The entire experience. The food was great as well as the atmosphere.
    Tim Kebbekus
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 30, 2017

    Vicksburg delight

    It is on a hill, so let them know if you have a problem with stairs. But you have to expect that in Vicksburg
    It was a nice example of southern hospitality. Great views of the Mississippi. Macey was very knowledgeable about all that Vicksburg has to offer.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2017
    The breakfasts were delicious. The owner joined all the guests for breakfast each morning and joined in the morning conversations.
    Stuart
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2017

    I will make The Corners my only place to stay from now on when I trave to Vicksburg!

    Honestly, there was not one negative aspect of my stay!
    What an amazing stay! My room was beautiful, filled with antiques, the bed was big and very comfortable and I had my own veranda to enjoy the view of the river. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and provided great "entertainment" at the delicious breakfast provided each morning in the elegant dining room. The Corners will be my only place to stay from now on when I travel to Vicksburg.
    Bryce
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2017

    Excellent

    NothingE
    Great place and very nice owners!!!
    Harold
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 21, 2017
    Great owner. Very good breakfast
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2017

    it was great.

    privacy
Loading reviews...