This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Aleta
    us
    10
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kaylon
    us
    10
    November 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    Had a very enjoyable time.
    The atmosphere and the view was incredible. The breakfast was very good - not just the ordinary eggs, toast and grits. Definitely a step above, in keeping with the style of the facility.
    us
    7.1
    October 16, 2017
    If you really want a civil war sort of B and B
    The roll of toilet paper I went to replace the finished roll with was sitting in a basket by the toilet.... it was stained with brown water marks and debris from the basket.... so no toilet paper that was clean but we were checking out that morning... makes you wonder about the housekeeping?
    The breakfast was pretty but you couldn't sit at the table without turning sideways. I mentioned that to the owner and she replied it was fine....I'm thinking, has she actually TRIED sitting at this table?
    Jerilyn
    us
    10
    October 10, 2017
    Beautiful room. Delicious breakfast.
    The room was beautiful. The breakfast was hearty and delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    Ron
    us
    10
    October 7, 2017
    Not sure anything could have been better.
    The entire experience. The food was great as well as the atmosphere.
    Tim Kebbekus
    us
    9.6
    September 30, 2017
    Vicksburg delight
    It is on a hill, so let them know if you have a problem with stairs. But you have to expect that in Vicksburg
    It was a nice example of southern hospitality. Great views of the Mississippi. Macey was very knowledgeable about all that Vicksburg has to offer.
    Kenneth
    us
    10
    August 23, 2017
    The breakfasts were delicious. The owner joined all the guests for breakfast each morning and joined in the morning conversations.
    Stuart
    us
    10
    August 22, 2017
    I will make The Corners my only place to stay from now on when I trave to Vicksburg!
    Honestly, there was not one negative aspect of my stay!
    What an amazing stay! My room was beautiful, filled with antiques, the bed was big and very comfortable and I had my own veranda to enjoy the view of the river. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, and provided great "entertainment" at the delicious breakfast provided each morning in the elegant dining room. The Corners will be my only place to stay from now on when I travel to Vicksburg.
    Bryce
    us
    10
    July 11, 2017
    Excellent
    NothingE
    Great place and very nice owners!!!
    Harold
    us
    9.6
    June 21, 2017
    Great owner. Very good breakfast
    us
    10
    June 1, 2017
    it was great.
    privacy
    Elizabeth F
    us
    10
    May 30, 2017
    Luxury Vintage
    While large whirlpool tub had good grab bar and was comfortable once in, was a challenge for 81 yr old spouse getting in and out. Also would recommend bathmat for sink toofor splashes .
    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast wonderfully diverse and BIG. AC worked well. Linens nice on bed and climate appropriate. nice house tour and locale assistance.
    Chuck
    us
    10
    May 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Greg
    us
    5.8
    May 25, 2017
    Over priced for what you get
    You did not get a choice of how to cook your eggs (some people do not like eggs runny). No meat with breakfast and no afternoon tea (or drinks) to socialize with other guests. No warm feeling. They had a serious water problem where you could not drink or brush your teeth.
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    Kris
    us
    9.2
    April 30, 2017
    Welcoming and beautiful place to stay
    Breakfast at 9 am.
    Delicious breakfast. Personable staff. Beautiful Mansion.
    Bill
    us
    9.6
    April 11, 2017
    Take the tour of the property....
    The wind....
    Breakfast was "EXCELLENT" Owners were extremely nice!
    Robert
    us
    10
    March 25, 2017
    We will return.
    Accomodations and setting were historic, authentic and comfortable. Owner enjoyed sharing mansion and history with us. Sit-down breakfast was a masterpiece and huge.
    Linda
    us
    10
    March 14, 2017
    Southern Respite
    Amazing Southern Hospitality! Macy is a wonderful historian of the Area and reafily shares her knowledge. Breakfast was delicious snd abundant, served with fine china, silver and canlelight- a relaxing treat to the start of the day. Rooms were beautifully decorated.
Loading reviews...
Close