Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    9.5
    May 31, 2018
    Interior, furniture, my library room, history, stories.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raechel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    Beautiful old house and The owners were wonderful.

    Nothing!
    Beautiful house and location. Quiet and peaceful. Felt right at home.
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 16, 2018

    good breakfast and great people

    Kara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ido
    il

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    Unique and educating place

    The house has a long history back to the 19th century. It was a great experience to see it, feel it and hear the stories from the owner. Furniture and decoration are amazing. Best breakfast I had in years
    Robert Hopper
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    harvey
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Loved it. Gardens and outdoor areas well mainltained and relaxing 😎

    Only a hand held shower in our room
    Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious 😋
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 12, 2018

    Lots of Character in Vicksburg

    Nothing.
    Lots of character, interesting proprietors. Dogs welcome. Nice porch.
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    we should have stayed longer...

    everything
    the room was great and breakfast was good ....liked the history lesson of the place ...very good.
    JAN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    I'd stay again

    Nothing, everything was great!
    Breakfast was great and the tour of the house was too! Owners of the house were wonderful also!
    Martha
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 16, 2018

    A must stop and stay in Vicksburg

    Comfy bed. Delicious breakfast and an informative tour of house. Very gracious hosts.
    Geneva
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 11, 2018

    We felt like the owners did the best they could with what they had to offer.

    The rooms (except for the bathroom) were very dark (meaning not well lit at all) It was a struggle to see after the sun went down. The phone was very dirty as were the baseboards in the main bedroom.
    The breakfast was divine and the owners more than accomodating. The bed was extremely comfortable.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    xavier
    dk

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 9, 2018

    Good stay, lovely hosts, but room for improvement

    Small and squeeky second bed, no decent pillow for that one. No shower in the bathroom, old and noisy AC. Noise of trains all during the night and no view on the rivers like announced, due to higher trees
    Great breakfast in the morning and lovely hosts!
    Elizabeth Ann
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 29, 2018

    Good old home for visit to Vicksburg.

    House is filled with antiques and old furniture. However, looks a little long in the tooth. Could be cleaner and some of the chairs were hard to sit on. Afternoon tea disappeared before we were finished. Woodwork could also be cleaner. Needed water in the room.
    Location. Wonderful history to the home and liked the tour of the house with history of the area which the owner Macy gave us. Huge breakfast.
    FIONA
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    A very memorable stay in a lovely house and town of Vicksburg

    The breakfast is hearty southern fare which was a little too much for me but the rest of my party seemed to enjoy it!
    We wanted to stay in a typical southern guest house and we were not disappointed. Macy was so welcoming and as part of the stay she gives a tour of the house, including lots of history of both the house and the town. We left feeling we knew a lot about Vicksburg!
    Carole
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 12, 2018

    Lovely stay in a welcoming place. We will return.

    While the interior is nicely decorated, the exterior is in disrepair. Perhaps they are waiting for spring to work on broken stair rails, missing bricks in the walks and a thorough painting.
    This beautiful historic home is well located for exploration of Vicksburg. Macy is a knowledgeable, welcoming host and Joe made delicious, more-than-enough breakfasts. The mansion tour after breakfast was informative and prepared us for a day of touring. Because the weather was cold and rainy, the fireplace in our room was most welcome.
Loading reviews...